Reunion Committee

Being a member of your Reunion Committee is a great way to reconnect with your classmates!

Reunion TentReunion committees are charged with building excitement and engagement around a milestone reunion celebration for their class. Their outreach efforts are crucial to the success of Reunion Weekend which attracts an average of 1,000 to 1,200 alumni and guests every year. They also influence classmates to make leadership and participatory reunion gifts to the Annual Fund which makes up $1 million to $1.5 million of Denison’s annual budget.

As a committee member, you play a vital role as a representative of your greater class. As a volunteer you will be responsible for raising awareness about Denison’s profile and emphasizing President Adam Weinberg’s charge to deepen alumni engagement. In doing so, you will also educate alumni about the importance of philanthropy and influence their interest in Reunion Weekend involvement.

The basic roles includes contacting classmates, inviting them to reunion events, and acting as a Denison advocate throughout the year. We also ask all alumni to support Denison with a contribution to the reunion class gift and encourage their classmates to do the same in celebration of their reunion year.

Would you like to join your Reunion Committee?

Email Billie Handa at or fill out our Volunteer Interest Form linked below.

Sign up through our Volunteer Interest Form

More Information

Reunion volunteers will contact at least 10 classmates to ask them to participate in class fundraising efforts and to make plans to attend reunion. Volunteers will communicate regularly with one another and with the Office of Alumni & Family Engagement and the Annual Fund Office.

Participation on your class reunion committees will run from September to June. Reunion is celebrated the weekend after Memorial Day each year.